The Best Day Of My Life, May 27th

Who knew that I would be getting engaged just shy of a month before my 22nd birthday

It wasn’t like any other day, the morning started with running errands while the bright sun gazed down on our backs. It just so happen that family had been in town and there’s nothing better than seeing family after a while of being apart.

IMG_9688

As the day went on I felt drained from the heat and all I wanted to do was sleep. My boyfriend then was out and about with one of his older brothers I figured it had something to deal with cars. Although we was out picking up the custom ring that he had bought to pop that big question.

I was woken up to everyone telling me we need to get ready to leave to go to saddle rock brewery. I was confused because I thought it was a lazy day because the heat kept on rising. I had no desire to get dress or go there but his sister mentioned that I talked about wanting to go a couple of weeks ago for there pizza. I didn’t know something was up even when his sister and sister in law were dressing me up and making sure I looks absolutely beautiful. The only thing that threw me off was the secret talks in the room I thought it was weird. While I was sitting there finishing up my looked I had a feeling that I might be getting engaged.

IMG_6119

Once the five of us piled into the car all I could Think of was I’m about to get engaged and spend forever with this man beside me. I was secretly glancing at his pockets wondering is there a ring box hiding there? I didn’t see anything there so I thought I had been over thinking everyone’s actions

20170527_18215620170527_182414

We all walked on the bridge that crossed over the train tracks to take a picture and I turn around to see his sister on one knee asking me to be her bridesmaids with a ring pop. I said yes while running into her arms laughing.

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 1.20.09 AM.jpg

Daniel walks over to congratulate me and wraps his arms around me tight

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 1.22.07 AM.jpg

telling me all the reasons why he loves me

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 1.22.52 AM.jpg

Then the next thing I notice was him pushing me back to get down on one knee. I’ve never gasp so loud as he opened the box, while saying Morgan will you marry me!

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 1_Fotor.jpg

Without skipping a heart beat I said yes, kissing and hugging him so tightly. The tears poured out as I said I love you I love you so much.

20170527_182621.jpg20170527_182621(0).jpg20170527_182536.jpg20170527_182736_Fotor

That is how my life changed with just one question

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 1.15.17 AM.jpg

 Engaged 5.27.17

 Leave a Reply, can’t wait to share more

Leave a Reply

